3 rubles


100th anniversary of the formation of the Komi Republic

Чтобы добавить монету в свою коллекцию, авторизуйтесь или зарегистрируйтесь


3 000

Coin type

33,94 (±0,31)
39,00 (±0,30)
3,30 (±0,35)


on the mirror field of the disc - a relief image of the State Emblem of the Russian Federation, above it along the edge - an inscription in a semicircle: "RUSSIAN FEDERATION", framed on both sides by double rhombuses, below the emblem: on the left - designations of precious metal and alloy samples, on the right - the content of chemically pure metal and the mint trademark, at the bottom in the center in three lines - the inscription: "BANK OF RUSSIA", coin denomination: "3 RUBLES", year of issue: "2021".
on the mirror field of the disc on the left - a relief image of the character of the prose epic - the hero Pera, standing next to a young pine tree, on the right - relief images of the building of the Syktyvkar State University named after Pitirim Sorokin and the monument of labor glory of the Komi ASSR and the image of the weathering pillars of Manpupuner; at the top - the coat of arms of the Komi Republic; there are inscriptions, on the right in two lines: "100 YEARS", at the bottom along the edging, framed by elements of national ornament: "REPUBLIC OF KOMI".
300 corrugated
In the Middle Ages, the Komi were known to the chronicles as the Perm people, and the territory of their residence was Perm Vychegodskaya (modern Komi Republic) and Velikaya Perm (Perm Territory). Since the 16th century, there has been a change in the boundaries of the Komi settlement. The ethnic border of the Komi in the east took shape in the 18th century, in the north - in the 19th century. Nowadays, the Komi live on the territory of the Komi Republic, the Perm Territory, the Kirov Region, the Nenets Autonomous District of the Arkhangelsk Region, on the Kola Peninsula, in the Bolshezemelskaya Tundra, in Western Siberia. On August 22, 1921, the All-Russian Central Executive Committee of the RSFSR adopted the decree "On the Autonomous Region of Komi (Zyryan)", in 1936 the Komi Region was transformed into the Komi Autonomous Soviet Socialist Republic. On November 23, 1990, the Komi ASSR was transformed into the Komi Soviet Socialist Republic, and in 1992 it was named the Komi Republic. Now it is a national-state entity within the Russian Federation, in which about 130 nationalities and two state languages - Russian and Komi - are represented. The main attractions of the Komi Republic are natural. There are 240 specially protected natural areas on the territory of the republic, two of which are the Yugyd Va National Park and the Pechora-Ilych Natural Biosphere Reserve of federal significance. Under the general name "Virgin Komi Forests" they became the first natural site in Russia included in the UNESCO list of natural heritage. The Pechora-Ilych Natural Biosphere Reserve is also famous for the weathering pillars on the Manpupuner Plateau - one of the Seven Wonders of Russia.
Artists: E.V. Kramskaya (obverse), A.A. Cheese (reverse). Sculptors: A.A. Dolgopolova (obverse), A.N. Bessonov (reverse).